Edway R. Johnson Meritorious Service Award

This award, previously known as the Meritorious Service Award, was renamed in honor of Edway R. Johnson in 2010. Edway R. Johnson was a former INMM president and served as chair of the Waste Management Technical division for more than two decades.

2019 Lawrence Satkowiak
2017 Nancy Jo Nicholas, D.L. Whaley
2016 J. Michael Whitaker
2015 Steve Bellamy
2014 Susan Pepper
2013 Glenda Ackerman, Brian Boyer, Paul Ebel, and James Larrimore
2012 Teressa McKinney, Sara Pozzi
2010   Edway Johnson

Meritorious Service Award

2007 Stephen Mladineo
2006 Scott Vance
2004 Deborah Dickman
2003 Obie P. Amacker, Jr.
2000 Vincent DeVito
1998 James W. Tape
1996 Dennis Mangan
1995 Sheldon Kops, Takeshi Osabe and Charles Pietri
1994 John Arendt
1993 Robert U. Curl
1991 Yvonne M. Ferris
1989 Roy G. Cardwell
1988 William C. Myre
1987 Ray Gunnink
1984 Bernard Gessiness
1983 Duane A. Dunn and Edward Owings
1982 John H. Ellis and Ronald D. Smith
1980 Douglas E. George