INMM Committees

Volunteering with INMM

INMM offers a wide variety of opportunities for new and senior members to volunteer, and is always looking for members who are willing to donate time, expertise and make a difference. Learn more…

INMM is served by several standing and two technical committees.

Standing Committees

Annual Meeting
Awards
Bylaws
Chapter Relations
Communications
Education and Training
Exhibits and Sponsorship
Fellows
Journal of Nuclear Materials Management
Membership
Nominating
Strategic Planning 

Technical Committees

The Institute is the sponsoring organization and secretariat for the American National Standards Institute's ANSI-Packaging and Transportation of Radioactive and Non-nuclear Hazardous Material N.14-and Methods of Nuclear Material Control N.15-committees.

ASC N14
The ASC N14 Committee is responsible for the preparation of standards for the packaging and transportation of fissile and radioactive materials and non-nuclear hazardous materials including waste and mixed materials, but not including movement or handling during processing and manufacturing operations.

Matt Feldman, Chair
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
feldmanmr@ornl.gov

ASC N15
The ASC N15 Committee is responsible for the preparation of standards for protection, control and accounting of special nuclear materials in all phases of the nuclear-fuel cycle, including analytical procedures where necessary and special to this purpose, except that physical protection of special nuclear material within a nuclear power plant is not included. Read the N15 Committee Web site.

Melanie May, Chair
U.S. Department of Energy
melanie.may@hq.doe.gov

Standing Committees

Annual Meeting
Includes Technical Program and Registration subcommittees.

Annual Meeting
Subcommittee - Technical Program
Teressa McKinney, Chair
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
mckinneytl@ornl.gov

Annual Meeting
Subcommittee - Registration
Steve Bellamy
Savannah River National Laboratory
steve.bellamy@srnl.doe.gov

Awards 
Susan Pepper, Chair
Brookhaven National Laboratory
pepper@bnl.gov
See the Awards Page.

Awards
Subcommittee - DSA/MSA Recognition
Joseph Indusi
Brookhaven National Laboratory
indusi@bnl.gov

Awards
Subcommittee - Special Recognition and Service Awards
Arden Dougan
Department of Energy
arden.dougan@nnsa.doe.gov

Bylaws
Charles Harmon, Chair
charlieharmon@mindspring.com

Chapter Relations
Responsible for overseeing INMM's Professional and Student Chapters and facilitating the formation of new Chapters.

Claudio Gariazzo, Chair
cgariazzo@tamu.edu 

Communications
This committee oversees the development of communications for the Institute, including the INMM Communicator, Web site, brochures, and other print materials.

George Baldwin, Chair
Sandia National Laboratories

Communications
Subcommittee - Publications
Co-Chairs 
Jay Disser - james.disser@inl.gov
Idaho National Laboratory
Kate Bachner - kbachner@bnl.gov
Brookhaven National Laboratory

Communications
Subcommittee - Public Relations and Event Sponsorship
Susan Pepper
Brookhaven National Laboratory
pepper@bnl.gov

Communications
Subcommittee - Web Site
Karl Horak
Sandia National Laboratories
kehorak@sandia.gov

Communications
Subcommittee - Social Media and Apps
Sean Morrell
Idaho National Laboratory
sean.morrell@inl.gov

For information about INMM''s social media activities and policies, email psullivan@inmm.org.

Education and Training
Melissa Einwechter, Chair
melissa.scholz@nnsa.doe.gov

Education and Outreach
Glenda Ackerman
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
glenda.ackerman@charter.net

Student Activities
Amanda Sayre
AmandaMSayre@gmail.com

Exhibits and Sponsorship
Glenn Abramczyk
Savannah River National Laboratory
glenn.abramczyk@srnl.doe.gov

Fellows
Obie P. Amacker, Jr., Chair
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
obie.amacker@pnl.gov

Journal of Nuclear Materials Management
Markku Koskelo, Technical Editor
Aquila Technologies
mkoskelo@aquilagroup.com

Membership
The Membership Committee reviews applications for membership to the INMM, makes recommendations on membership policy to the INMM Executive Committee, and coordinates the Member News column in the INMM Communicator newsletter. See the Membership page for more information.

Michelle Romano, Chair
IAEA
michellekromano@gmail.com

Nominating
Larry Satkowiak
Oak Ridge National Laboratories
satkowiaklj@ornl.gov 

Strategic Planning
The Strategic Planning Committee was formed by the INMM Executive Committee to take a long-term strategic view of the INMM's mission and role in the nuclear world. Download a Review of the INMM Planning Initiative and Strategic Implicaitons of International Current Events and U.S. Nuclear Policy.

Jack Jekowski, Chair
Innovative Tech Partnerships LLC
jpjekowski@aol.com 

Strategic Planning Working Group
Ken Sorenson
Sandia National Labs
kbsoren@sandia.gov