INMM

INMM Committees

Volunteering with INMM

INMM offers a wide variety of opportunities for new and senior members to volunteer, and is always looking for members who are willing to donate time, expertise and make a difference. Learn more…

INMM is served by several standing and two technical committees.

Standing Committees

Annual Meeting
Awards
Bylaws
Chapter Relations
Communications
Education and Training
Exhibits and Sponsorship
Fellows
Journal of Nuclear Materials Management
Membership
Nominating
Strategic Planning 

 

Annual Meeting

Includes Technical Program and Registration subcommittees.

Annual Meeting
Subcommittee - Technical Program
Teressa McKinney, Chair
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
mckinneytl@ornl.gov

Annual Meeting
Subcommittee - Registration
Steve Bellamy
Savannah River National Laboratory
steve.bellamy@srnl.doe.gov

Awards  
Susan Pepper, Chair
Brookhaven National Laboratory
pepper@bnl.gov
Learn more about INMM Awards.

Awards Subcommittee - DSA/MSA Recognition
Joseph Indusi
Brookhaven National Laboratory
indusi@bnl.gov

Awards Subcommittee - Special Recognition and Service Awards
Arden Dougan
Department of Energy
arden.dougan@nnsa.doe.gov

Bylaws
Charles Harmon, Chair
charlieharmon@mindspring.com


Chapter Relations
Responsible for overseeing INMM's Professional and Student Chapters and facilitating the formation of new Chapters.

Claudio Gariazzo, Chair
cgariazzo@tamu.edu 

Communications
This committee oversees the development of communications for the Institute, including the INMM Communicator, Web site, brochures, and social media.

Zoe Gastelum
zgastel@sandia.gov

Communications Subcommittee - Publications
Co-Chairs 
Jay Disser - james.disser@inl.gov
Idaho National Laboratory
Kate Bachner - kbachner@bnl.gov
Brookhaven National Laboratory

Communications Subcommittee - Public Relations and Outreach
Susan Pepper
Brookhaven National Laboratory
pepper@bnl.gov

Communications Subcommittee - Web Site
Karl Horak
Sandia National Laboratories
kehorak@sandia.gov

Communications Subcommittee - Social Media and Apps
Sean Morrell
Idaho National Laboratory
sean.morrell@inl.gov

For information about INMM's social media activities and policies, email sean.morrell@inl.gov.

Education and Training
Melissa Einwechter, Chair
melissa.scholz@nnsa.doe.gov

Education and Outreach
Glenda Ackerman
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
glenda.ackerman@charter.net

Student Activities
Amanda Sayre
AmandaMSayre@gmail.com

Exhibits and Sponsorship
Glenn Abramczyk
Savannah River National Laboratory
glenn.abramczyk@srnl.doe.gov

Fellows
Obie P. Amacker, Jr., Chair
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
obie.amacker@pnl.gov

Journal of Nuclear Materials Management
Markku Koskelo, Technical Editor
Aquila Technologies
mkoskelo@aquilagroup.com

Membership
The Membership Committee reviews applications for membership to the INMM, makes recommendations on membership policy to the INMM Executive Committee, and coordinates the Member News column in the INMM Communicator newsletter. See the Membership page for more information.

James Miller
Los Alamos National Laboratory
jcmiller@lanl.gov 

Nominating
Larry Satkowiak
Oak Ridge National Laboratories
satkowiaklj@ornl.gov 

Strategic Planning
The Strategic Planning Committee was formed by the INMM Executive Committee to take a long-term strategic view of the INMM's mission and role in the nuclear world. 

Jack Jekowski, Chair
Innovative Tech Partnerships LLC
jpjekowski@aol.com 

Strategic Planning Working Group
Ken Sorenson
Sandia National Labs
kbsoren@sandia.gov